

2nd West Bengal State Amateur Fide Rated

(Event Code : 400734/WB(S)/2025)

Organized by: Hooghly District Chess Association In Association with: **Rishra Sevak Sangha** Under the aiges of: Sara Bangla Daba Sangstha **Supported by:** Marwari Jan Kalyan Sewa Samiti Venue: Sevak Sangha, Bangur Park, Rishra **Date**: **28th to 31st January 2025 Entry fees : 1,500/-**Total Prize Fund : 1,50,000/-

It's a golden opportunity to participate in Classical Chess Event

Tournament Schedule		
Date	Time	Round
28.01.2025 (Tuesday)	10.30 a.m.	1 st
	3.00 p.m.	2 nd
29.01.2025 (Wednesday)	10.30 a.m.	3 rd
	3.00 p.m.	4 th
30.01.2025 (Thursday)	10.30 a.m.	5 th
	3.00 p.m.	6 th
31.01.2025 (Friday)	10.30 a.m.	7 th
	3.00 p.m.	8 th

Prize Distribution : 7.15 p.m.

Prizes Prizes

<u>Main Prizes</u>

CASH 1st- Rs.20,000/-2nd- Rs.15,000/-3rd- Rs.10,000/-

4th-Rs.8,000/-

5th-Rs.7,000/-

6th to 10th- Rs.5,000/-11th to 15th- Rs.3,500/-

16th to 20th- Rs.2,000/-

21st to 30th-Rs.1,500/-

1st- Rs.3,000/-2nd- Rs.2000/-Best Women (Above 15) 1st- Rs.3,000/-2nd- Rs.2,000/-

Veteran (Above 60)

Special Prizes (Trophies)

Age Category U-7, U-9, U-11, U-13 Boys- 6, Girls- 4

Rules & Regulations

1. Eligibility: A participant must be a resident of West Bengal. A player must not have a published FIDE rating of 2300 or greater for at least one year prior to the start of the championship. All players must not hold any title above FM (or WFM for Women).

2. System of Play: The Championship will be played under FIDE Laws of Chess and the Swiss system. Maximum (8) eight rounds of game shall be played. Standard rating will be considered in the Tournament.

3. Grace period will be 30 minutes from the start of the play, after which walk over may be given to the opponent.

4. Time Control: The rate of play shall be 90 minutes with an increment of 30 seconds per move from move number one.

5. Tie Break: Following is the order of tie-break:-

- (i) Buchholz Cutl (ii) Buchholz
- (iii) Sonneborn Berger (iv) Direct encounter
- (v) The greater number of wins (forfeit included)

6. Protest: Protest, if any, against the decision of the Chief Arbiter shall be made in writing with a protest fee of Rs.1000/- by Cash within 10 minutes of the occurrence of the incident. The protest fee will be refunded if the appeal is upheld.

7. Appeals Committee: Before the commencement of the tournament, a three-member appeals committee shall be formed by the SBDS/ organizers.

8. Interpretation: For interpretation of the rule(s) and deciding any point not covered by the above rules of the tournament, the decision of the Tournament Committee shall be final and binding on all. The Tournament Committee has every right to make any addition or amendment to these rules. However, such changes or inclusion will be subject to SBDS clearance. Such changes will, however, be displayed in the tournament hall.

9. Withdrawal: If any player absents himself in any round without written intimation to the Chief Arbiter, he/ she will be treated as withdrawn himself/ herself.

10. Disqualification: No participant will leave the venue before the Prize Distribution function without the permission of the Chief Arbiter.

11. Registration of Players: All participants must have AICF Registration and SBDS Registration for the year 2024-2025 before pairing of the first round.

12. Electronic Devices: All electronic devices including wrist watches (all types of watches) are not allowed inside the tournament hall.

13. Accommodation: Outstation players will have to arrange their own accommodations.

14. Entry:

Last date of Entry : 26-01-2025 (upto 5-00 pm) Late Fine (Rs.100) : 27-01-2025 (upto 5-00 pm)

15. Limited Car Parking available at Bangurpark Tarun Dal Ground first cum first basis.

For Assistance please contact :

Pintu Chatterjee (9830771834) Chandan Biswas (9331054984) Abhishek Mishra (9903355727)



West Bengal Amateur Entry Link : https://forms.gle/ZdaaiwyKSo48LroDA

Entry Registration must be done through QR Code



Phone pay/ Gpay number: 9830771834